Translate

The Weeknd Announces 'The Madness Fall Tour'


- North American Arena Tour Spanning 22 Cities Across The U.S. and Canada Kicks Off Tuesday, Nov. 3 in Toronto, ON -

- Tickets On Sale on August 28 at LiveNation.com -


LOS ANGELESAug. 20, 2015 /PRNewswire/ -- Grammy Award®-nominated, multi-platinum selling artist The Weeknd today announced The Madness Fall Tour. Set to kick off on Tuesday, Nov. 3 at Air Canada Centre in Toronto, Ontario, the Live Nation-produced tour will support the genre-spanning artist's upcoming album,Beauty Behind The Madness, due out Friday, Aug. 28 on XO/Republic Records. The North American arena tour spans 22 cities across the U.S. and Canada including New York CityLos AngelesChicagoMontreal,AtlantaMiami and more. Tickets go on sale the same day as his album's release on Friday, Aug. 28 at www.livenation.com. A Citi® cardmember pre-sale begins Monday, Aug. 24 at 10:00 a.m. through Citi's Private Pass® Program. For complete pre-sale details, visit www.citiprivatepass.com.

The Weeknd's path to Beauty Behind The Madness has defied all conventions. He avoided revealing his face until over a year after he released his very first song online. The story itself is now legendary. In 2011, he released an untouchable series of three critically revered free mixtapes — House of Balloons, Thursday and Echoes of Silence — and the internet exploded with praise and a whole lot of theories about him as he personally remained silent. Soon though, his reach and appeal exponentially expanded. He teamed up withAriana Grande for the platinum-selling hit "Love Me Harder." He then had the mainstream completely in his grip with the release of "Earned It (Fifty Shades of Grey)" in early 2015. The first release from the chart-dominating, platinum Fifty Shades of Grey Original Motion Picture soundtrack became a triple-platinum smash that enjoyed 27 weeks on Billboard's Hot 100. "Can't Feel My Face" formally ushered in Beauty Behind The Madness. The song quickly shot to #1 on iTunes worldwide and within weeks, it reached #1 on the Billboard Hot 100.
The Weeknd has also become a touring force. The 2014 King Of The Fall Tour sold out all dates and since then, The Weeknd's festival appearances, including Coachella, Lollapalooza and HARD Summer, have drawn massive crowds. 
THE WEEKND - THE MADNESS FALL TOUR
*All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.



Tue, Nov. 03, 2015
Toronto, ON
Air Canada Centre
Fri, Nov. 06, 2015
Chicago, IL
United Center
Sat, Nov. 07, 2015
Detroit, MI
Palace of Auburn Hills
Wed, Nov. 11, 2015
Newark, NJ
Prudential Center
Thu, Nov. 12, 2015
Boston, MA
DCU Center
Sat, Nov. 14, 2015
Uncasville, CT
Mohegan Sun
Sun, Nov. 15, 2015
Washington, DC
Verizon Center
Mon, Nov. 16, 2015
New York, NY
Madison Square Garden
Wed, Nov. 18, 2015
Brooklyn, NY
Barclays Center
Tue, Nov. 24, 2015
Montreal, QC
Bell Centre
Fri, Nov. 27, 2015
Winnipeg, MB
MTS Centre
Sun, Nov. 29, 2015
Calgary, AB
Scotiabank Saddledome
Mon, Nov. 30, 2015
Edmonton, AB
Rexall Place
Wed, Dec. 02, 2015
Vancouver, BC
Rogers Arena
Sat, Dec. 05, 2015
Oakland, CA
Oracle Arena
Tue, Dec. 08, 2015
Los Angeles, CA
The Forum
Sun, Dec. 13, 2015
Houston, TX
Toyota Center
Tue, Dec. 15, 2015
Atlanta, GA
Philips Arena
Thu, Dec. 17, 2015
Tampa, FL
Amalie Arena
Sat, Dec. 19, 2015
Miami, FL
AmericanAirlines Arena

About Live Nation EntertainmentLive Nation Entertainment (NYSE: LYV) is the world's leading live entertainment company comprised of global market leaders: Ticketmaster, Live Nation Concerts, Live Nation Media & Sponsorship and Artist Nation Management. For additional information, visit www.livenationentertainment.com.

SOURCE Live Nation Entertainment